Traduction française : Polaris et Cedricdd de L'Alliance Francophone


Index :: BAM! General :: Host not displaying stats nor showing any credit !

Pages: [1]
Author
Message
solorize
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 93342
Joined: 2010-11-27
Posts: 9
Credits: 32,401
World-rank: 1,186,234
Posted 2011-01-26 08:10:10 , last modified: 2011-01-26 08:30:57
Hi,

I wonder if anyone knows why I am having a problem with one of my Hosts.

I have two Hosts under my Host List.

One is my desktop pc and the other is my laptop.

Both of them have been displaying stats when I click on the barchart graphic icon.

But recently the desktop host comes up with "Host doesn't exist in BOINC combined
or doesn't have any credit
." when I click on the stats icon.

Also under the "Credits Last Day" it is not displaying any credit i.e "0"

I can see that the Host has contacted BAM as under the "Last contacted BAM" section
it showed today's date. "2011-01-26 / 7:14:53"

I know that the desktop is crunching and reporting work, so I cant understand
why it is not displaying any stats!?

I have checked the messages tab in Boinc and it is reporting the correct BAM ID for that host.

So I am now unsure how to rectify this problem.

The only thing I can think that has changed is my Desktop's computer name
which I changed a few days ago. Would that cause problems, if so does anyone
know how to get it to start get it all to work together again?

FYI.

My Laptop "Host" has and still is displaying all information correctly.


CGM UKScene Radio DemoScene Music 24/7 www.lmp.d2g.com
noderaser
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 161,962,081
World-rank: 4,838
Posted 2011-01-27 04:25:47
Where are you clicking to find your host stats? If you are doing it through the BAM! host list (and not your user stats) then you will probably need to "delete" that host from the website, then go to BOINC manager and select "Syncrhonize with BAM". That should create a "new" host in your host list with the proper host name and stats link.

I only guess that's where you are encountering this error, because in your public host list it would appear that your laptop (Pentium M/Linux) is the duplicate host. Because the duplicate contains credit for the same project, you would have to go to the project websites and merge the hosts. That part of the problem does not exist with BOINCstats or BAM, but the source data exported from the projects.

Curly
PM
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!-ID: 2588
Joined: 2006-06-26
Posts: 480
Credits: 166,493,125
World-rank: 4,746
Posted 2011-01-27 13:59:58
noderaser wrote:
Where are you clicking to find your host stats? If you are doing it through the BAM! host list (and not your user stats) then you will probably need to "delete" that host from the website, then go to BOINC manager and select "Syncrhonize with BAM". That should create a "new" host in your host list with the proper host name and stats link.


Deleting an existing BAM host and creating a new one (with a stats link for the new host CPID) will reset the "Resource share" values and "No new work" flags for this host. Attached projects will stay the same. That's my experience.

That wasn't needed until November last year when the link for a BAM host to the hosts stats was renewed when a new CPID was assigned to the host.
solorize
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 93342
Joined: 2010-11-27
Posts: 9
Credits: 32,401
World-rank: 1,186,234
Posted 2011-01-28 13:20:42
Thanks for your help.

I will havea go at what you suggested tonight
when I am home.

Mark

CGM UKScene Radio DemoScene Music 24/7 www.lmp.d2g.com
solorize
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 93342
Joined: 2010-11-27
Posts: 9
Credits: 32,401
World-rank: 1,186,234
Posted 2011-01-28 18:23:31
I have now managed to delete the old host and re "Syncrhonize with BAM"
and it is now displaying correctly.

The duplicate Host of (Pentium M/Linux) I can not
merge the computers on the project websites as the names
are not the same. So I guess I will just have to live with that

Thanks again for your help.

Mark

CGM UKScene Radio DemoScene Music 24/7 www.lmp.d2g.com
noderaser
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 161,962,081
World-rank: 4,838
Posted 2011-01-29 05:47:49
Some projects are pickier than others when it comes to merging hosts; most will let you do it with different host names as long as the CPU and OS are the same... And for some PowerPC Macs, they don't even care about that; they'll let you merge a G3 and a G5 running different versions of OS X.

Some projects haven't allowed merging at all.

Gundolf Jahn
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 475,980
World-rank: 300,320
Posted 2011-01-29 18:23:15 , last modified: 2011-01-29 18:24:51
Solorize wrote:
The duplicate Host of (Pentium M/Linux) I can not merge the computers on the project websites as the names are not the same...

Most projects offer two different methods to merge hosts: one at the hosts list (by name) and one at the host details (near the bottom). Try the second one if merging by name doesn't work.

Gruß,
Gundolf

Computer sind nicht alles im Leben. (Kleiner Scherz)
Carla59
PM Profile
BAM!-ID: 56751
Joined: 2008-08-10
Posts: 10
Credits: 5,971,862
World-rank: 57,157
Posted 2011-01-29 19:09:41
Sorry you are having the same problem I have. Too bad the cure is to delete your host and re-sync with BAM.

But at least this works.

Regards
Carla59
JUGA
PM
BAM!-ID: 89827
Joined: 2010-09-03
Posts: 2
Credits: 3,141,513
World-rank: 90,954
Posted 2011-02-09 17:49:03
Curly wrote:
That wasn't needed until November last year when the link for a BAM host to the hosts stats was renewed when a new CPID was assigned to the host.

Their is thus an issue with BAM linking the Host data between
http://boincstats.com/stats/boinc_host_graph.php?pr=bo&id= and
http://boincstats.com/bam/account_host.php?host_id=

I also had an issue with the hosts and resolved the issue by loging into the account for the project using the merge options
Gandolf wrote:
Most projects offer two different methods to merge hosts: one at the hosts list (by name) and one at the host details (near the bottom). Try the second one if merging by name doesn't work.

and then navigating from their (the project) using the "BOINC Stats" button to the Detailed statistics for the Host.
This updated the data at http://boincstats.com/stats/boinc_host_graph.php?pr=bo&id=
imidiatly and it is the same as reported by the BIONC Manager on the Local Host.

Now when I use the "Host list" once loged on to BAM I get the error: "Host doesn't exist in BOINC combined or doesn't have any credit."
I will try:
Curly wrote:
Deleting an existing BAM host and creating a new one (with a stats link for the new host CPID) will reset the "Resource share" values and "No new work" flags for this host. Attached projects will stay the same. That's my experience.

and see if that works, but I find it sad that BAM can not link the Host BAM ID with the projects Host ID and that one has to navigate to the
"My detailed stats>Link to users host stats" to get the info to display.



Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! General :: Host not displaying stats nor showing any credit !
Reason: