Profiilit W*

testing the '
I'm a Dutch IT Pro with interests in DC, SF and the harder sciences.
Wackykiki :o)
Ex-agent Assedic, pas fonctionnaire, je vis dans un pays de fous et d'ignares ou les ouvriers votent a droite MDR :) et qui en esperent quelque chose. La vie est belle en France, si vous êtes riche, dans le cas contraire ... passez votre chemin.
Moin, I am Wilhelm, born 1966 in Brunswik, working for a trucking company. I am collecting beans, I am married and we have two kids (twins, born 2000)
Ich bin bereits mehrere Jahr bei grid computing dabei. War wohl mal eine Meldung auf heise-online, die mich zu Rechenkraft gebracht hat. Die Einführung von BOINC und damit einer zentralen Oberfläche finde ich sehr gut. Ich nutze BOINCstats um die Resourcen auf meine Projekte zu verteilen und auf meiner Homepage oder auch in Foren nutze ich die bereitgestellten Stats.
I am who I am. I also tutor math.
Wolf to the Max
"There's more to us then meets the eye..."
Ciao a chi legge, mi chiamo Abramo Wainer Pellacani e sono di Sassuolo, una Cittadina vicino a Modena, nel paese più artistico del mondo: l'Italia. Amo gli esseri umani e tutto il creato e per quanto posso, amo e coltivo la conoscenza di entrambi.
I'm a fun loving individual with a taste for looking for et's among other things
i love to have fun and play games and jokes too.
Wong Kean Boon
My personal profile is secret.
Ron, W7QU
Why I joined up is that I always leave my computer on and when the computer have any program or game running why not try to make a difference by lending my computer power to project that can make our world a better place to live in
Hi, I'm Wim. Born and raised in 1976 in Belgium.

My name is the Dutch version of Will or William in English, the same name in French would be Guy or Guillaume ... According to etymology.

My native language is Dutch. However many in Belgium prefer to call it Flemish because nevertheless the language is ExActlY the same there is quite some difference in the pronouncement/accent/dialect [cross out what is not appropriate] between Flemish (Belgium) and Dutch (The Netherlands). And just in case jou can still follow me there is also a French speaking community (35%) and a German speaking community (5%) in Belgium.

I allways have been a System or Network Administrator. I'm one of the lucky ones that made a profession out of their hobby so this kind of works out for me ;-).
Unfortunately I can't use the company's servers for Bionc ... We've got some SWEET hardware in here.

In time I'll try to expand my hardware at home. I thing Boinc is in general a mag
Software Engineer
GIS Enthusiast
Walter Eldredge
Mechanical Engineer from MIT 1968.

Sailor, backpacker, military historian.

Always like to make the most of resources. BOINC seems like a good way to do that since I have a pretty powerful machine that I use to edit military history documentaries.
My website is
W.Vetter [SPEG]

Mein Name ist Wolfgang, die meisten sprechen mich aber mit Wolle an.
Ich bin 40 Jahre alt und wohne in Deutschland.

Ich bin Mitglied im Team

Leute, welche bei der Projektwahl so unentschlossen sind wie ich, sollten unbedingt bei SETI.Germany vorbeischaun.
Hier gibt es die Schnelle Projekt-Eingreif-Gruppe, kurz SPEG.
Neugierig? Dann schaut mal bei SG-SPEG vorbei.

Und nun viel Spaß beim Crunchen.
22 year old male from Denmark.
Quantity is not important, that's the result =)
Wolfe / ggw
I'm a retired (disabled) System Administrator in Durham, North Carolina US
I've been a long time Usenet user and like to sing karaoke.
As you see in my profile, I'm a man and my age 71.
I'm retired. My hobby is traveling trough the whole world by internet, and I'm a member of the observatory "Philippus Lansbergen" in Middelburg, The Netherlands.
I live in the beautiful City Heidelberg. I work as an electronic engineer in research and development. My hobbies are dancing, computer.
"Document Capture Specialist" Using OCR, perform classification and extraction of data from documents.
Hej jestem z Chorzowa, a licze dla przyjemności i współzawodnictwa :D
William Ghen
Network Engineer
New England
Wabi CZ
My name is Milos and I am 54 years old.
I live in Brno, which is a wonderful town in The Czech Republic. I am interested in DC projects very much. I am also a member of the best team - The Czech National Team.
I think it is a great thing to help other people and if - This Is The Chance- so why not to do it this way.
And what about You?
Brought into this world in the year of '74, on a now infamous date. Loves pretty much everything, reading, outdoors, music ranging from the great classics to the latest hit of the day. What will i do next? Who can say?
A BOINCer from Sydney, Australia
We are students working on the maximum performance :-)
Hello,My name is Warren and live in lancing,West Sussex,U.K. I am 36 years old and work as a mechanical engineer.I like Cycling and Skeet Shooting.
I was born, grew up, and went thru university in Boulder Colorado. While at CU, I worked 6 years for NCAR (National Center for Atmospheric Research). I graduated in Molecular Biology and Engineering Physics. Did pos-graduation in Brazil at ESPM, 1999.

I am a senior IT consultant, and have worked in IT since 1968 while paying my way thru university and getting a pilot licensee. I married a Brazilian in 73, have 3 wonderful children (grown up) and living in US. Last 30 years living in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Love it very much here. Hobbies are horses, teach SCUBA diving (PADI and TDI), deep sea fishing, and love to be involved in Equine Therpay with children.

Always worked with computers, designing bleeding edge systems and technologies, and never get tired of computers nor reading.
I am a employee of an international company on semiconductor field. My interesting is Japanese animation and computer hardware. My most favorite animation is Mobile Suit Gundam.
Restarting up my boinc activities even though they don't amount o much at the mo, but am aiming to increase this with GPU crunching and eventuall I aim to build myself a folding farm.

Grew up for 19 years on the west coast of Fl. Joined the USAF where I now throw wrenches, screwdrivers, and bearings at airplanes. They sent me to California which ain't too shabby. I love finding crisp dark roads on northern state highlands on clear nights. Steals my breath every time.
Ex Royal Air Force Telecommunications engineer. Spent 38 years in the RAF and loved every minute of it. Enjoy supporting BOINC projects
FPGA enthusiast
Geocaching biologist from southern part of Germany.
Science is Delicious!
Thomaz Santana
Positive :]
0311-8511 Marine/18-wheel O.T.R. Truck Driver/Tool&Die Machinist/S.E.T.I. Enthusiast...(y)
Crypto Currency Trader
:-s ...what should I write here...
... there's nothing of interest for the community ;)
Linux for life.
Wagner Barbosa de Araujo
Hablar de uno mismo siempre resulta en una innecesaria demanda de tiempo. Soy partidario de que la mejor tarjeta de presentación es que te conozcan y saquen, cada cual, sus propias conclusiones.
Pero si por arrojar luz pudiéramos decir algo, entonces, diremos que: Soy Brasileño, nacido en una Maravillosa Familia de 5 hermanos, que tengo a día de hoy 36 años y que echo de menos a mi Padre porque ya no está. Todos le echamos de menos en casa, es un hecho. Académicamente, puedo decir que tengo una Licenciatura en Filosofía por la Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (Brasil)- PUCPR (Câmpus Curitiba), que es actualmente la primera entre las Universidades Privadas de Paraná y considerada la tercera mejor Universidad Privada de todo Brasil.
He concluido recientemente un Máster en Educación por la Universidad de Jaén (UJAEN) con una Especialización en Las TIC en la Educación.
Me gustan mucho los libros y algunos rincones de internet geniales para ap
Ik ben gepensioneerd ICT Ontwikkelaar en Tester en heb ervaring in programmeren op diverse platformen en programmeertalen. Ik ben ook bijzonder geïnteresseerd in Security en Encryptie. Mijn hobbies zijn reizen, musiceren, lezen, computeren en heb een heel brede belangstelling. Ik doe ook nog aan Beta testen voor diverse softwarepakketten, waaronder Passwordmanagers en Firewalls. Bij mijn functie bij IBM ben ik met gestart met mijn deelname aan World Community Grid. Ik vind het belangrijk omdat ik daarmee indirect een bijdrage kan leveren aan de medische wetenschap.
Systems Administator
I have too many computers. I want to have more computers. I like the idea that my computers are helping scientists.
Wide Load
Ex Navy. Love my Country.