Profiles H*

I'm a Mechanical Engineering undergraduate student at the University of Florida who does network administration for the family construction and engineering business during my summers. I started doing distributed computing during the last few years of SETI@Home and then got into BOINC computing a few years ago.
Hackers in Intrusion Laboratory [HITLAB], Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon
Hy there, i am 58 years old and working as a surveyor for a shipowning company in Germany. In the year 1996 i read about SERENDIP and Seti for the first time on a friends computer. That was the " booster detonation". I participate from time to time for more then 6 years - with a 286, 386 and at last with a 486 computer. Then i had to stop and in the year 2006 (with a new computer) i afresh the work with Seti and other Projects.

I´m a proud Member of SETI.Germany

Hedwig the numbercruncher
I am early-thirties with my masters degree in mechanical engineering. I live in Mississippi, USA, and work for my state's environmental agency.
I live in Knoxville Tennessee, I'm a member of the Patriot Guard Riders, and i work security.
Harry Åkerman
I am from Örebro in sweden occupation CNC-operator, hobbies genealogy,photo
I am mechanical engineer, working for Sumitomo
HA7KJ, rado amateur from Hungary
Henry Harya
Originally a Texan with an electrical engineering degree from the University of Texas at Austin, I now live in South Africa. I started as a Peace Corps volunteer here (2000-2002) and stayed because I was having so much fun.
Unable to connect: says that my pwd. is incorrect...however, it is correct as registered
I´m from Vienna, Austria. Related to the Telco Business my Computers running most of the day. I have degrees in Business, Traffic Management and with some luck, one in Physics next year on.
I'm a Crack Smoking Satan Addict!!!!!

No I'm kidding I dont smoke crack, and I'm an athiest... Well sort of.
I'm a 23 years old student from Estonia.
Currently I'm studying IT in University of Tartu.
HAL 9000
I am HAL 9000 computer. I became
operational at the HAL plant in
Urbana, Illinois, on January
12th, 1991. My first instructor
was Mr. Arkany. He taught me
to sing a song... it goes
like this... "Daisy, Daisy, give
me your answer do. I'm half;
crazy all for the love of
I'm a 30+ yo T-girl from Dresden, Saxony, Germany who had her sex change surgery in Feb 2008. The name Holly Marie has been legally my name since March 2006.

I study computer science at the TU Dresden but so far its a bit slow going since my medical and emotional issues have slowed me down quite a bit.

On BOINC im the founder of team Trans-G-Power

I aim to make it the biggest team for all gender conflicted people and their friends to show we are there, we are a power and we also cotribute to society.

For this reason I also help to organize the Dresden Trans-Street-Day

as part of the local Christopher Street Day (Pride Parade)

Apart from doing all kinds of things with computers (chatting, reading stories, BOINCcrunching and programming) I like skiing, biking, reading, music (almost any kind depenting on my mood) shopping, dressing sexy and going dancing and lots more.

I also enjoy a good discussion about

Athlon X2 6000+(¼«ºî)
Athlon X2 3800+(¼«ºî)
core 2 duo T5500(HP NC6400)
core duo 1.83GHz(mac mini)


Ahlon XP 3200+(¼«ºî)
PentiumM 1.7GHz(thinkpad T42)


Swedish dude who crunch for 2 main reasons.

1. By being a member of Team Haiku I support the efforts to inform the world about the presence of the operating system Haiku ( This operating system is built on modern principles and is in difference of many other options on the market, fast, beautiful and user friendly!

2. Simply supporting the sake of science =)
Hiroshima Japan
100% Service Connected Disabled US ARMY Veteran
Hot Tomato
I work in the media and broadcast business here in Bangkok, Thailand
Henk Treep
Heinz Dosse
Unendliche Erkennbarkeit der unendlichen Welt ???

Infinite recognizability of infinite world ??? :-s
Haha, Heavy_Hacker on Techzone forum. I'm Portuguese, 16 years old and i'm attached to Einstein@Home and SETI@Home, on Portugal@Home team.

Cheers! ;)
Harrison Blackwood
* Lifelong Democrat
* Native of northern California
* Veteran, 14.5 years, U.S. Army and U.S. Air Force
* BSc Accounting & Decision Sciences from SFSU
Physicalism and Nihilism for all
Henk de Hen
Leeftijd: 61 Beroep: gepensioneerd Voorheen werkzaam geweest in de computerwereld als trouble shooter, met name het oplossen van problemen bij Internationale General Accounts.
Mijn opleiding: Lyceum, Studie bedrijfskunde aan de UVA, een korte tijd Post-doctoraal studie accountancy ook aan de UVA, maar door een andere beroepskeuze in de Computer-wereld terecht gekomen. Mijn vak was in aanvang het promoten en demonstreren van Computers, de talen en de programma's die wij via relaties beschikbaar hadden, m.n.v. IBM 34-35-36 daarop volgend de kleinere UNIX systemen. Vele jaren in het buitenland gewerkt en gewoond, w.o. 7 jaar in Taiwan, het land waar ik over 4 jaar weer na toe ga.
Mijn hobby's uiteraard automatisering, redactioneel werkzaam geweest voor de HCC en als freelance journalist voor diverse provinciale dagbladen (Telegraaf).
Door een burn-out al enige jaren buiten het bedrijfsleven, maar terugkrabbelend als vrijwilliger voor diverse sociale vraagstukken, mens en maat
Ich komme aus Hambühren (Ovelgönne) ,bin 28 Jahre ,arbeite als Metallbauer(Schwerpunkt Konstrucktionstechnik)
This is only experiment...
Interessen: Wissenschaft allgemein, speziell Kosmologie, Physik, Astrophysik, Astronomie etc.
Since birth, I was infected with the StarTrek virus. This brought me first to SETI (1999) and now I am also helping Rosetta and sometimes ClimatePrediction. I started a small team with my husband and my father named “Rudenz”; we have 3 iMacs (end 2007).
My name is Jack, I'm a 19 year old Politics Student at Leeds University in England. I like PC gaming but also end up just listening to music and doing other things, so BOINC feels like a good thing to do in the meantime. Anyway, keep coming up with cool ideas for projects so that I can feel like I'm doing something awesome by doing nothing!
Herr Revelion
Creo que es una buenisima idea, la computacion ciudadana es sin duda una revolucion en los metodos de computacion y calculo que podra desarrollar inovaciones tecnologicas y cientificas de vital importancia con la participacion de la gente y la potencia computacional de sus Ordenadores
Hiroki Hayashi
Howard Winner
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Age: Older than dirt
Occupation: Retired
Retired Hobbies: Spelunking, canoeing, hunting, fishing(still), golf, racquette ball, video games(still), drinking(still) and crunchin' for Boinc.

Computing 4 people 4 world
I live in Germany, exactly in a small town called Saulheim. It is in "Rheinhessen" about 15 miles south of Mainz. I'm married, have three children - 2 girls (twins,17) 1 boy (20) - no pets but a computer ;-)
I'm a musician as my primary hobby. I'm playing E-Bass and have one of our solovoices and backingvocals in our 3-men-group. We play self-composed songs and the lyrics (german dialect) are primary for our home county RHEINHESSEN. My photo is over 45 years old and I "changed" it with photoshop from black and white to color ;-)

Ich lebe in einem 8.000 Einwohner "großen" rheinhessischen Dorf namens Saulheim, ca. 15 km Luftlinie südlich von Mainz. Ich bin verheiratet, habe drei Kinder - Zwillinge (Mädels,17), einen Sohn(20), keine Haustiere aber einen Computer. Ich bin Hobbymusiker und spiele in unserer 3-Mann-Band E-Bass, singe Solostimme und Chor. Wir spielen Eigenkompositionen mit Texten in Rheinhessischer Mundart. Das Profilfoto ist über 45 Jahre alt. Ich habe mich
I am an educator from London, UK. I have the most adorable son, Joshua! I love etymology and, at least, the idea of ballet.
To share, to dream, to calculate.
Security Officer at Brookgreen Gardens, I am only 62 years old and I have been doing SETI on and off for many years. I live in Surfside Beach SC, about 5 miles south of Myrtle Beach.
Western Illinois University 1986-1990 B.S. Industrial Technology
U.S. Navy 1990-1994
Chrysler Corporation (DaimlerChrysler, Chrysler LLC) 1996-2008
Soul Searcher 2008-present
Mainframe Programming 40 years. Retired. :rolleyes:
HydroLAB > Vega
Member of TEAM HydroLAB
Membre de la TEAM HydroLAB
HydroLAB - HydroLAB ° - HydroLabAlpha - BOINC - France - Europe - International
HydroLab ° is an NGO -
One of the Objectives of HydroLab is support French Projets
developed by CERN and ESA
HydroLAB is also a BOINC TEAM -
Vega, Phil1966 and Sph3re are the 3 Team Founders.
The founders are coming from our old TEAM AstroLab
dedicated principally to Astronomy.
The TEAM is very Cool and Democratic - All the decisions are voted.
A Grafic Design Service is offered to members ( Badges and Avatars ).
HydroLAB > Alph@
HydroLAB °
Bio-cybernéticien... dans et depuis 25 ans
Henry C. Mangan
Retired Electrical Engineer
A computer nerd since 1963
Systems Engineer, certified MCSE, CNE, VCP...
Hans-Ulrich Hugi
System engineer / Network administrator
my personal background? well I'm half Swiss and my other half is Irish, Scottish and Cheyenne. I've always believed in extra-terrestrial and their existence. I'm all for this project and I'm all up in it's grill now. a:-)
25 ans, travail dans le domaine de l'informatique, passionné de science
Horst Luening
Studied Aerospace Technologies
I am potato.
IT & Security Consultant
CTO Russellcar
Work With Computer and Stuff!!
O original não se desoriginaliza...
Retired Sr Programmer/Analyst who started out as a Master Mechanic/Racer/Car & Bike Builder but was disabled in the US Navy and eventually couldn't work as a mechanic so went to college through the VA and became a computer geek just as home computers were becoming a "thing." I was also a gigging Blues/Funk/Classic rock drummer in my spare time for many years and worked as a Classic Rock FM Radio DJ for a year or so in my off hours. I finally got so bad physically that i was forced into retirement and now I live in my recliner surfing the web.

I have ALWAYS been into Comics and Animation. After having SO much free time on my hands and needing to fill the hours, I discovered "Adult Swim" on "Cartoon Network." I knew of anime but never seriously gave it a chance. I watched some stuff on "Adult Swim," Cowboy Bebop, Ghost in the Shell, Fooly Cooly and it was off to Google, Funimation, Crunchyroll and Kissanime and the binge watching began! I'm also a gun enthusiast, strong supporte