Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: GPUGrid

Pages: [1]
Author
Message
Yavanius
PM Donator
BAM!-ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 198
Credits: 5,466,624
World-rank: 56,906
Posted 2017-02-12 09:12:28
BAM isn't able to communicate with GPUGrid. They recently revamped the site so settings may have changed. This is also affecting the BS side too...
Yavanius
PM Donator
BAM!-ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 198
Credits: 5,466,624
World-rank: 56,906
Posted 2017-02-18 04:03:18
It's working correctly now EXCEPT it shows 654 for the team name on the Teams page.

It shows the team name and joined it correctly.

On the BS side it shows I'm on the team so it looks like the database just isn't pulling the actual team name to display.
Tuna Ertemalp
PM Profile Donator
Tester
BAM!-ID: 37744
Joined: 2007-10-31
Posts: 508
Credits: 4,046,796,287
World-rank: 341
Posted 2017-03-16 18:08:50
Another thing I just noticed: I increased the Resource Share of GPUGRID from 100 to 500 in MyProjects page, and BS started showing LastAttempt="Project down" (it used to show "success" when I had it at 100 for eons). Clearly the site is up'n'working, but something is not right with the BS/GPUGrid communication. Presumably due to their recent server update (https://www.gpugrid.net/forum_thread.php?id=4442). Their webpages also show some errors (https://www.gpugrid.net/forum_thread.php?id=4510 and https://www.gpugrid.net/forum_thread.php?id=4517 and https://www.gpugrid.net/forum_thread.php?id=4526#46661).

Of course, I was able to change it to 500 at GPUGrid, but still...

Willy, if you could please see what is failing, I'd like to report it to GPUGrid, unless you want to report it.

Thanks
Tuna


Tuna Ertemalp
PM Profile Donator
Tester
BAM!-ID: 37744
Joined: 2007-10-31
Posts: 508
Credits: 4,046,796,287
World-rank: 341
Posted 2017-03-25 17:54:51 , last modified: 2017-03-25 17:57:08
Seems this works now. And, some of the errors on some of their pages went away, too.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: GPUGrid
Reason: